Youth Cultural Center - Bitola (YCC- Bitola) is an independent, non-governmental, non-partisan and non-profit youth organization established in 1997 and officially registered in 1999. In the long term sustainable development of the Center a lot of energy and assets have been invested for effective functioning in the field of urban culture, youth, volunteering and non-formal education. From 2001 – 2004 YCC-Bitola implemented institutional grant support from the program Kultura Nova (supported by European Cultural Foundation and FOSIM) that helped us to become one of the leading NGO’s in Bitola and Republic of Macedonia. YCC-Bitola implemented two-year program for NGO leaders in Macedonia financed by USAID that supported the development of National Volunteer Center of Macedonia. In 2010 we are going to implement our annual program with the support of institutional grant from CIR-a and SDC in the framework of Civica Mobilitas program in Macedonia. We are proud with our results in raising the skills and potentials of our members and beneficiaries in these last 13 years.

The facility in which YCC-Bitola is located is an old house, protected monument of culture, in the heart of Bitola. This representative 350 m2 - three stories building was reconstructed, restored and adapted with the funds from King Baudouin Foundation, FOSIM, World Bank and Ministry of Culture of Republic of Macedonia in total amount of more than 150.000 USD.


VISION

Developed democratic society in which youth are the leaders of the progress.


MISSION

To unite and develop the creative potentials of youth and to stimulate civic activism.


GOALS


OBJECTIVES


PROGRAMMES


PERSONNEL

Director: Sasho Dodovski saso@mkcbt.org.mk

Executive Director: Zlatko Talevski zlatko@mkcbt.org.mk

Program Director: Meri Nashoku meri@mkcbt.org.mk

Program manager: Maja Angelovska maja@mkcbt.org.mk

Office manager: Dejan Dodovski dejan@mkcbt.org.mk

Coordinator for finance and logistic: Katerina Kaleshkovskakaterina@mkcbt.org.mk

Program assistants: Ivona Krstevska ivon@mkcbt.org.mk

                              Aleksandar Todorovski aleksandar@mkcbt.org.mk


EXECUTIVE BOARD 2009/2011

Igor Tomeski – President igor@mkcbt.org.mk
Nikolce Acevski
Maja Zivkovski
Zlatko Kurcievski
Aleksandar Markovski


SUPERVISORY BOARD 2009/2011

Igor Damjanoski – President igord@mkcbt.org.mk
Aneta Sijakova
Anastas Angelov


Contacts:

Youth Cultural Center – Bitola
Car Samuil 29, 7 000 Bitola, Macedonia

Tel.: ++ 389 47 233 020
Fax: ++ 389 47 203 925

mkcbt@t-home.mk
info@mkcbt.org.mk
www.mkcbt.org.mk